Group Picture of Tilem & Associates, PC

Testimonials

Client's rating: 5 of 5
Aug 19, 2016 | L.G.

In August 2015 I had a problem with my (at the time), 16 year-old Adoptive son, which caused him to be arrested. Because of this I began receiving eviction letters from the landlord. I went online looking for Landlord lawyers, find several, not feeling comfort with any of them, I continued looking, and then there was Tilem & Associates, I don't know what it was, but immediately I felt a close connection there, they were close to my home, not only that, but a great review on his practice. I called them and spoke to his Assistant, Ms. Brown, very pleasant and polite woman I explained to her what was taking place with my apartment, I spoke with Peter and I was told if I in any way I needed their help to call back. I felt very comfortable talking to the both of them. I was told by the landlord that I would received notice re a court date which I never did. It so happen one Friday I called the landlord and was told I was due in court that Monday, I was at work, it was 4:00 PM on a Friday, I began to have panic attacks, getting confused, not knowing what to do. I quickly called Tilem & Associates, explained what was going on, I was told to come to the office immediately. I left work and headed over to the office of Tilem & Associates, PC. They reviewed my situation and took me on immediately as a client. I have never been in a such a horrible situation like this, and never felt happier talking with them, in my spirit I know I had the right lawyer. Peter and Cindy was there for me every step of the way. At times I felt scared, they encouraged me not to worry. I pray I am never in a situation like this again, but if I do, I know where to go, they will be my first choice, I have recommend them to others, and I will continue to recommend them to any one I know is looking for a good landlord lawyer. Thank you Mr. Peter, and Ms. Brown for giving me the strength, and the courage to hold on, and let you do your job. A great team, I will never forget you and your loyalty to me as your client, you did a magnificent job in solving my case. Thank you, and May God Bless you, and your company to greater success.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Jun 11, 2015 | R.

Prior to contacting Peter I wasted a vital week attempting to call other attorneys. Who all said they would take the case then either never contacted me back after the screening or they would tell me they could take the case but recommend finding someone more suitable for “such a serious crime”. To explain: I had just recently moved to NY State where my daughter instantly obtained a issue with an older man that need the Police to get involved in. Once we called the Police they came to our home to take a report. Once they ran my ID they noticed I was a gun owner and asked about the guns I owned. All of a sudden I was being arrested inside my own home, taken to jail & charge with a violent felony that had me facing 7 years in prison. My guns were all legally purchased and registered but NY State doesn’t recognize any of registrations but their own. Once I found and called Peter I was instantly transferred to him where he took a brief description of what had occurred. Within a few more minutes he contacted me back to take a full description. I was given 2 weeks to prepare my case for court but Peter’s knowledge and quick action turned it around to 2 month in order to prepare the documents he wanted ( which my household was still in disarray from the move) Not only did he assist me with getting the proper documents but also made sure I completely understood what was happening every step of the process. If I had a question for him it was merely minutes after my call he would contact back HIMSELF. He was not only able to get my charges reduced without jail time but also obtained documents for me to from the Prosecuting Attorney and Judge that neither had ever heard of. These documents made it possible for me to retain necessary legal clearance for work and the ability to make a simple misunderstanding on my part into just that. When the court system made me into an instant “violent criminal” although I had no prior arrest history. If you NEED an attorney that will look after your best interest and be 100% up to par on the ever changing NY State Gun Laws then Peter H Tilem is the man you want. His knowledge, experience and personal professionalism means everything! Five months ago, I walked into your office terrified and ashamed of my situation. You came highly recommended, so my father and I took the hour and a half drive to meet you. While you certainly did not sugar coat my case or the possible outcomes, I put all of my trust into you that day. From day one, you prepared me for the worst case scenario, and in the end, made the impossible happen. Your approach to present a positive picture of who I am, how I’ve grown up, and lived my life proved to not only help my case, but also my self esteem. You reinforced that I was a good person from a great family who got caught up in something terrible. Shortly after retaining you for my case, a friend gave me a necklace inscribed with the well known quote,”When you see only one set of footprints, it was then that I carried you”. My mother said, “I have a feeling Peter is that set of footprints”. Well, she was absolutely right. You advised me to learn to cope with my situation because it wasn’t going away anytime soon, and there were days that seemed hopeless. There were days I was frustrated when you suggested things that could help, and I felt I just couldn’t. When getting character reference letters together, you continually asked if I had a relationship with a Church or family priest. Feeling so frustrated and desperate, I finally called the parish I belonged to, but had not attended in several years. Thanks to your perseverance, that call changed everything. I met with Father Sam, who not only offered a letter, but forgiveness and compassion. I began going to Church, and my father joined me offering extra love and support. I soon formed a relationship with Father Sam, allowing me a place to heal and carry out one of your final miracles. The prosecutor said we were “really asking for a lot”, but you made it happen. You got me the best possible outcome in this case, which I know was no easy task. Thanks to your magic, I was able to do my community service hours at the Church I now feel I belong to. Those hours gave me more than I ever could have imagined…a far cry from cleaning up garbage on the side of the road. I found a new faith in life and people. Father Sam and the parish staff are now another family I can visit when I go home or even get married one day. I now believe that everything happens for a reason, and I am so grateful to have been led to you. I know there were times you thought I was upset and didn’t like you, but, contrary to the prosecutor’s opinion, to me, this was “the case of the century”. I was incredibly scared and embarrassed, but now I am also thankful. I am sure you won’t miss my frequent calls and emails, but please know how wonderful I think you are. Thank you just doesn’t seem like enough. I wish you all the best, Peter.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Jun 2, 2015 | WS

I wanted to first say thank you for everything you have done for me in the last several months. You made this very difficult ordeal in my life less stressful and easier to bear. I am grateful for having you as my attorney and I truly feel that you helped me above my expectations. I appreciate everything.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
May 22, 2015 | D

Thank you so much for being there for me this past year. You truly are not only a great lawyer but a great friend. I will be sure to pass on your name to anyone that needs your services. Thank you!!!!


Client's rating: 5 of 5
May 6, 2015 | Lisel

I want to thank you for all you have done. For the time and effort and careful consideration that you gave this matter. I spoke with my father, and he agrees with you. We will settle this matter as you have advised. Again, my father, mother, John and I want to thank you for everything. It is nice to know that people like you are in the world! God bless you.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Apr 29, 2015 | Rob

Thank you again for discussing my case with today. I can not stress enough how impressed I am with your services as an attorney. You have gone above and beyond the call of duty to attempt to help me. Thank you again and best wishes.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Apr 8, 2015 | Joanna

I am writing to send you my heartfelt thanks for your work on my father’s case. You are a wonderful attorney. I was very impressed by you from our first meeting. I am so grateful we were referred to you. If I can ever be of help in providing a reference or anything else, please let me know.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Mar 20, 2015 | Robert

I can’t thank you enough and would want to retain you in the future-preferably for a matter much less noxious and abhorrent. Thank you and all of the best!


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Mar 17, 2015 | Rob

I appreciate your outstanding work product and genuine concern for my case. Thank you again, for everything.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Mar 2, 2015 | Joni

Words cannot express the appreciation, and gratitude for all your hard work and efforts in this case. First of all, let me tell you both that I never saw two people that work so well together and complement each other’s abilities both professionally and personally. Plus I never thought that you both would get through the crazy roller coaster ride, with dips so steep and turns so sharp, I appreciate you not getting off even though I know you wanted to throw yourselves off!!! John your research, the papers you submitted, your time, your determination to know this case inside & out truly impressed me, and Peter, your skills dealing with the other attorneys, your negotiating, your smart ingenuity, your courage & bravery from your surgery, gives me great admiration for you. My experience with lawyers has been few, yet I find myself feeling at times so overwhelmed by both your personal caring, goodheartness, and true values that through these last couple of months, I considered you both friends. “Good” friends in the true sense of the word. Which ever way this case would have gone, you were always concerned about Joe’s best interest, which showed through several times that caring about us was worth more than you could have gained. That alone is a great quality in your profession but speaks more as the type of people you are. I thank you and commend you on the superb work. You both should be very proud of yourselves. I hope to see you both soon. Thank you again.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Feb 26, 2015 | Robert

Thank you for discussing my case with me last night. I appreciate all the outstanding work you have done and you explaining the progress.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Feb 3, 2015 | Ashley

Thank you for handling my speeding ticket, especially since i’m out in California. I spoke to the judge directly and am sending a money order to the court today. I wanted to let you know that everything was taken care of. I appreciate all the work put into the case.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Jan 28, 2015 | Tanya

As usual good talking to you Jennifer. I am glad you received the gift, and please understand that it’s not often one can experience people like yourself and the Tilem & Cambell team showing kindness, consideration and talented in what they do. I hope you and the Tilem & Campbell team have days full of prosperity and blessings. If ever I need any legal assistance I will call you all. Also, word is out of how good this firm is.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Jan 12, 2015 | Mattie & Cynthia

We truly want to most especially thank you for getting the best reduction for my daughter. You were confident and successful. And we truly thank God for your good work. Please find copy of receipt of payment for the criminal charges as you had asked. And we wish for you a very happy and healthy New Year.


Client's rating: 5 of 5
Jan 7, 2015 | Izel

Please tell Tilem and Associates that Christine said that after the last hearing, all the police officers at Tuckahoe said they were all amazed by the lawyers. They said that they had never seen anything like that. I am so proud!!! Happy new year to all!